NYCC Manage Badges Walkthrough

Manage your NYCC badges directly in our Fan Verification hub! Here you’ll find the NYCC badges you've purchased or have been assigned to.

Here's how it works.

You'll first want to log into your Fan Ver account. If you don't know your login, please click Forgot Your Password to reset it.

Once you're logged in, you'll see your NYCC badge order. If you had a friend or family member buy your badge and assign it to you during checkout, you'll see a green bar at the top of the page.

You can get to the Fan Ver page by clicking the link in the green bar OR by clicking the blue button that says Manage New York Comic Con Profile.

Welcome to your Fan Ver hub! The screenshot above right now is only showing badges under this account.

If you see green bars at the top of the page, you'll want to go in and accept those badges that have been assigned to you.

Once you accept them and it's confirmed, DANCE! You're all set to attend NYCC 2021.

If you already have a badge for that day assigned to you—either because you bought the badge yourself or because someone else already assigned you to a badge for that day and you accepted it—you'll get the error on the below screenshot. If this happens, you'll want to decline the transfer as you're unable to have more than one NYCC badge per day assigned to your name.

Once you're back at the homepage for your Fan Verification hub, you'll see a section called My Transfers.

This is where you'll find transfers you've accepted (meaning someone assigned you to a badge and you accepted it) or transfers you've sent to your friends (you've assigned someone to a badge and they've accepted or declined it).

You can click EDIT or VIEW to see the details for each transfer.

The transfer history will appear and you'll be able to resend a transfer to remind a friend to accept it or cancel a transfer if you sent it to the wrong friend.

When you click TRANSFER ITEMS, you'll be brought to a page where you can add your friend's email address. You'll only do this if a friend you bought the badge for didn't accept your transfer because they can no longer attend and you want to give the badge to another friend.

PLEASE NOTE: As you'll see in the above screenshot, once you transfer/assign a friend to a badge and they accept the transfer, they are now the owner of that badge. This means that you, as the original owner, no longer have the ability to transfer that badge to anyone else. The new owner would have to make a new transfer if it's needed. Please note: the physical badge will still ship to your mailing address.

When a transfer is pending, was declined, was cancelled, or was accepted and successful, you'll get an email from ShowClix.

If you're attempting to assign a friend to a badge and they already have a badge for that day assigned to them, you'll see that your transfer is pending. Make sure to assemble your avengers and stay on top of any transfers so that your friends are accepting or declining them as necessary.

We hope that helps! If you have any questions, hit up our customer service superheroes.